Dear Boone County 4-H Families and Volunteers,

We are looking for nominations for our 2025 4-H Hall of Fame. Please see below for Hall of Fame nomination criteria.

Please submit any names along with a paragraph or two about why you are nominating the individual to Stephanie at stephanieg@purdue.edu by Sunday, February 16th.

When submitting nominations, please check the previous winners list at the bottom of this email to be sure not to duplicate any previous winners. We are blessed with so many wonderful volunteers in our Boone County 4-H program, and we look forward to hearing from you on your nominations.

2025 Boone County 4-H Hall of Fame

The Boone County 4-H Hall of Fame honors 4-H volunteers, supporters, staff and pioneers who have made a significant contribution to the Boone County 4-H Youth Development Program. The Hall of Fame is designed as a way to connect the current, older, and future generations of 4-H members and volunteers.

Current employees of 4-H, Cooperative Extension, the Federal Extension System, National 4-H Council, or those with administrative responsibility over these organizations will not be considered.

There will be between 1 and 5 Boone County 4-H Hall of Fame inductees per year.

The Boone County Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held during the Queen Pageant.

2025 Boone County 4-H Hall of Fame Nomination Guidelines

The following guidelines are recommendations but NOT requirements for nomination into the Boone County 4-H Hall of Fame:

• The nominees should exhibit outstanding citizenship, leadership, and character.

- The nominees should have dedicated at least 20 years of service in the 4-H program as a member or volunteer.
- The nominees should be considered selfless in their work with the 4-H program.
- The nominees' contributions to Boone County can be on the club, program, fair, or community level.
- The nominees can still be active in 4-H on the club, program, fair, or community level.

The past winners are:

- 2007 Bob and Carol Dull
- 2008 George Hine and Bill Canada
- 2009 John and Karen Shoemaker
- 2010 Kenny Dickerson, Don Weber, Alice Blume, and Joan Hysong
- 2011 Myron Miller, Don Haney, Lynn Chambers, Lowell and Susan Endicott, Wes and Carolyn Beck
- 2012 Bill and Joanne Shoemaker, Bob and Nancy Guernsey
- 2013- Dan and Jackie Hines, Mark and Bev Cunningham
- 2014- Charlie and Margret Carter, John Shelburne
- 2015- Tony and Barb Carrell, Richard and Patricia Isenhower, Jim and Sharon Love
- 2016- John and Brenda Bush, Gary and Lee Ann Sanders, Dee and Larry Acton, Lynn Miller
- 2017- Allen and Jane Mohler, Judy Dickerson
- 2018- Tom and Janet Miller, Joe and Wanda Garst, John and Lori Bankert, Becky Livesay
- 2019 Judi Wilson, Dan & Margaret Mitchell
- 2021- Aaron and Carolyn Everett, Wade Thatcher, Doug and Nanette Everett, Sam Mitchell
- 2022-Judy Ritter, Don Haberlin, Bob McQuern
- 2023-Tom & Kerry Dull, Bill & Sharon Emmert, and Gary & Deirdre Hayes
- 2024-Rex Princell, Randy Mitchell